Sick City Project

'Nobody is healthy in London, nobody can be'

What next?

cropped-main-logo-text-only-square-syringe-cleaned-up.jpgAfter nearly three extraordinary years my Wellcome Trust Engagement Fellowship is finally coming to an end. Sad as I am to be leaving this remarkable programme, it’s a great pleasure to be joining the growing community of Fellows emeritus, and to be thinking in earnest about what comes next. More and better, I hope: more books, more teaching, more radio & TV, more of the collaborations that made the Fellowship so enjoyable.

One of my aims with the Fellowship was to gain experience in new media, and the Sick City Project has served very well as a platform from which to explore London’s medical history in new ways. Now that the Fellowship is over I’m planning to keep the blog online, but I won’t be updating it or tweeting as @SickCityProject. For updates on my writing, talking and walking take a look at my new personal website, follow me @doctorbarnett, or drop me a line at richard [at] richardbarnettwriter [dot] com.

Very many thanks to everyone who’s been following the Sick City Project over the past few years: I hope to meet you on a walk or at a talk some time.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 8, 2014 by and tagged , , .

Navigation

